Uncategorized

Hub’s Birthday Bash

As I mentioned before, this week was my dear Hubby’s Birthday.  Since this was his first birthday in our new house I wanted to do something to make it special.  So I decorated our dining room with some pinterest inspiration…

Happy Birthday Bunting Banner: We have a Happy Birthday Banner that we usually pull out for birthdays but I wanted something different this year! After seeing lots of bunting ideas on Pinterest I started feeling inspired.  I originally purchased burlap and a beautiful ivory ribbon for this project but this bunting was easily made out of left over burlap-looking wrapping paper I used for Hub’s gifts…yes, I was feeling extra matchy-matchy this year.

Pinterest birthday bunting inspiration

VS

Birthday Bunting
Mine, made with brown Wrapping Paper, a sharpie and extra ribbon!

Balloons – I’m not usually one to decorate with balloons, but I can’t believe I never thought of hanging non-helium balloons from the ceiling like this!! Though my Mom pointed out this did give our dining room a baby shower feel I loved them!  Umm, would you judge me if I said I haven’t taken them down yet…??

Pinterest balloon inspiration... hang them from the ceiling!

VS

My Version! Blue & White balloons strung from the chandelier!

Decorations aside, we had a great time celebrating Hub’s birthday with my Parents and I wish we could have tacos and cake every night!  Has Pinterest helped inspire any of your party decor??

Thanks for reading my blog and commenting!!!