1,000th Day!

Today marks our 1,000th day of being married!!  I can’t believe I was a Miss only 1,000 days ago… in some aspects it seems like it was just yesterday!!

Don’t worry, I haven’t actually been counting since we got married (I’ll spare you the math – our wedding day was December 13, 2008).  I know the amount of days because of the Wedding Day app I bought for my iPhone long before our special day.  I remember thinking long and hard before this $1.99 purchase, we were trying to stick to a strict budget at the time, but I’m so glad I got it when I did.  It made the days close to our wedding even more fun since  I was able to plug in both our wedding date and time and have it countdown to the exact second our ceremony was to begin. It was such a big hit it even our wedding photographer thought it was cool – this photo even made it to our album – I love it!

I thought the app would actually become obsolete after our wedding but it instead started counting the number of days we’ve been married!! I only realized it a few weeks after when I checked it for posterity! The first few months I’d check it on the 13th of every month but it’s since become only a yearly thing.  I remember sitting in the Magic Kingdom this past year waiting for the seconds to tick away so we could celebrate our exact 2 year anniversary (and take a photo of course!!). Believe it or not I did get a photo with ‘0’ seconds, but it’s a bit blurry. This was before I learned I can take a screenshot with my iPhone... yes, that means I only learned this 6 months ago!

I don’t know what made me randomly check the app a few days ago but I am so glad I did. I was shocked to see the days listed as 994 – I can’t believe it’s been that long – so I counted forward and was excited to find out it was this Friday!

We’ve decided 1,000 days is definitely something to celebrate! Though I’m a bit under the weather we’re going drop the pup off at my Parents’ and go to dinner and a movie tonight to mark our special day.

1,000 days seem like forever but they’ve really gone by SO fast. We’ve been through a lot these last 1,000 days and I can’t wait to see what the next 1,000 have in store for us!!

PS – Love ya baby!! :)

Thanks for reading my blog and commenting!!!

