Beauty, BzzAgent

Bzzzz… It’s the Bees’ Knees!

I’ve always been a huge fan of Burt’s Bees lip balm – my favorite being the sweet, honey one – in fact I almost never leave home without it! I’ve also seen Burt’s Bees displays popping up in Target, my grocery store and even CVS showing off cutely packaged (and sweet smelling) face and body washes and lotions. Having sensitive-and-acne-prone-late-twenty-something-skin I’ve never wanted to stray from my tried and true regimen of Clean & Clear Advantage 3 in 1 foaming cleanser and Biore Pore Unclogging Scrub but that all changed after seeing the latest Bzz Campaign featuring Burt’s Bees® Natural Skin Solutions for Sensitive Skin. I quickly joined the campaign and waited impatiently for my Bzz Kit to arrive.

I had actually never heard of their new line for Sensitive Skin but I quickly learned it was comprised of only natural ingredients to help cleanse and moisturize without redness or irritation. Though my current cleansers always leave my face squeaky clean, I started noticing recently that removing all the moisture and oils from my face when washing it was surprisingly leaving my skin dull looking and prone to more breakouts! That is the opposite of what I was trying to accomplish!!

On the happy day that my Bzz Kit arrived I quickly ran to the bathroom to try my new products (yes, that means my face was washed and make-up free from about 4:30 on that day…). Along with coupons and samples I received full-size versions of the Sensitive Facial Cleanser and the Sensitive Daily Moisturizing Cream in my Kit.

After my first use I was slightly disappointed in the Facial Cleanser… not being used to Cream cleansers I felt this one wasn’t really removing the makeup and oils on my face. Once my face was washed and dried I didn’t notice that ‘tight’ feeling in my cheeks so I took out an Olay Daily Facial Wipe expecting to wipe it on my face and see makeup and dirt on the nice white wipe… three wipes later, still white. Not really believing it I rubbed the wipe a little harder on my forehead – there had to still be make-up left there – but nope, once again – white as snow! (I went so far as to apply foundation to my arm and wipe it 5 minutes later just to be sure that particular wipe did indeed remove make-up… and it did)

So long story short I am now in LOVE with this cleanser since it not only removes make-up and other impurities from my face each morning and night but it actually leaves it soft, smooth and moisturized! And of course, being Burt’s Bees I’m happy to know it’s made from all natural products and is not tested on animals of any kind.

I’ve received a few coupons for the Burt’s Bees Sensitve Skin Line as well! If you would be interested in trying the product please feel free to email me at theformermiss @ me (dot) com with your mailing information and I’d be happy to send one out to you. First come, first served!

Disclaimer: BzzAgent provided me a full size of Burt’s Bees Sensitive Facial Cleanser and the Sensitive Daily Moisturizing Cream for the purpose of trying the product and creating Bzz. I also received samples of the Sensitive Daily Moisturizing Cream to share with my family and friends. The opinions expressed in this review are my own and have in no way been influenced by BzzAgent, Burt’s Bees, or any other company or person.

 

1 thought on “Bzzzz… It’s the Bees’ Knees!”

Thanks for reading my blog and commenting!!!