Fall Apothecary Jar

Here’s a great and easy Fall Decoration you can put together in only a few minutes that can make a huge statement on your mantle or dining room table!

Last year my Mom purchased a box of small pumpkins and gourds after Halloween at Michael’s on major clearance.  They vary anywhere from about 3-5 inches long and are different colored – some even have an icy, glittery look to them!  I wanted to find a way to display them without having to set them all out individually so I gathered my box o’gourds, some leaves (mine are faux but real ones could work too) and some corks.

You can use a vase or big glass bowl for this project, this time around I chose an apothecary jar I usually have about an eighth full with corks on the hearth of my fireplace.
I set out my materials – in this case pumpkins, leaves and corks…

And then the fun begins! Just start arranging until you find a look you like. I started first with leaves at the bottom and quickly noticed that no one would see them so I dumped everything else and started over.  I found the corks to be the most substanial ‘bottom’ and just started adding things one at a time until I had this:
I added some more leaves and corks and in a few minutes had this:
Finally, after a few re-dos to ensure this piece looked just like I pictured, my new Fall Apothecary Jar was complete and on display on our Mantle.

As you can see, this project was SUPER easy and very fun to put together! You could easily re-create this project with pine cones and ornaments for Christmas!!

What new decor pieces have you added or made for your Fall Home decor??

I’m linking up to the Homemaker in Heels’ Weekend Craft Soiree … please visit to check out some other great ideas and inspiration!

One thought on “Fall Apothecary Jar

  1. Pingback: Fall Apothecary Jar version 2.0 | The Former Miss

Thanks for reading my blog and commenting!!!

