Pink Lemonade Cupcakes!

I saw this new Pillsbury cake mix in the seasonal aisle of Target and was so curious about the flavor.  Pink Lemonade is one of my favorite things about summer and these cupcakes definitely did not disappoint.

The box mix is obviously super easy to prepare and they have such a light, summery taste.  I chose to make cupcakes and paired the Pink Lemonade icing with them as I wasn’t sure what other flavor to us. It was not overpowering at all!  We brought them to a friend’s home for a Memorial Day BBQ and everyone loved them!  I’d like to make the mix as a cake next time and add some fresh-cut strawberries to the top… yum!!

I’m headed to Target now to pick up a few more boxes and 20 other things I don’t need!

2 thoughts on “Pink Lemonade Cupcakes!

Thanks for reading my blog and commenting!!!

