Bzzz… Brew Over Ice K-Cups!

So it’s been well-established that I loveee coffee and especially love my Keurig (case in point) so I was thrilled to be chosen as a member of the latest Bzz Campaign from BzzAgent for the Brew Over Ice K-Cups! If you don’t remember from this post, I love getting to try new product, sharing them and generating ‘bzzz’ with my family and friends!

I received cute sample boxes filled with Green Mountain Hazelnut Iced Coffee and Nantucket Blend Iced Coffee and two Celestial Seasonings K-Cups, Southern Sweet Black Tea and Half-and-Half Black Tea & Lemonade.  I kept two for myself, so Hubby and I could each try a cup of the new flavors, and shared one with my friend.

The Brew Over Ice K-cups really leave no room for error… just fill a 16 oz. tumbler with ice (plastic, of course!) and brew your coffee on the 6 or 8 oz setting (I like 6).

Then add sweetner, milk, creamer, etc., and you’re good to go!Personally, I am a 2 splenda and coffee-mate type of girl.

I was excited to be a part of this campaign for two reasons, yes, the first was because a really cute tumbler was included in the package, but the main reason was because I truly didn’t see what all the hype was about ‘Brew Over Ice’ K-cups! I mean, can’t I just brew my regular K-cups literally over ice and save money by not buying ‘special’ ones?!?  I have been happily making my occasional iced-afternoon-pick-me-up like this for a few years and I’ll admit, it’s very good, but I can honestly say after trying the Brew Over Ice K-cups I certainly notice a difference!

The Brew Over Ice varieties include more coffee grounds to ensure the flavor is strong enough to mix perfectly with the ice. Believe it or not the iced tea varieties are already sweetened – I only needed to add a lemon wedge to mine!  Sometimes my iced coffee would be a bit more watery if I decided to use more ice that day and they never quite tasted perfect.  Each and every Brew Over Ice K-Cup we’ve made has been consistently delicious!

We have finished our sample packs and are going to buy a box of Brew Over Ice Green Mountain Hazelnut Iced Coffee and try their Iced French Vanilla variety.  If you are on the fence about trying a box of Brew Over Ice I definitely recommend you do before the end of summer… there’s nothing quite like a little iced coffee on a hot afternoon :)
 Disclaimer: BzzAgent provided me Brew Over Ice K-Cup samplers and a Brew Over Ice Tumbler for the purpose of trying the product and creating Bzz. I also received coupons to share with my family and friends. The opinions expressed in this review are my own and have in no way been influenced by BzzAgent, Brew Over Ice, or any other company or person.

Thanks for reading my blog and commenting!!!

